Female Patient Testimonials

5 Star Rating06/24/2017

I’ve been meaning to write this review for sometime now..

A special thank you from the bottom of my heart to Dr. Kavoussi, Kate and the staff at Westlake IVF.  My husband and I spent 10 years trying to conceive and tried several fertility doctors. None of the doctors we met and worked with took the time to listen like Dr. Kavoussi. After our first consultation I felt confident in Dr. Kavoussi’s abilities and 2 years later we were blessed with our little miracle. He and his staff have an amazing bed side manner and really listened to what I had to say.


5 Star Rating06/02/2017

My husband and I had such a great experience with Dr. Shayar Kavoussi, Kate, Laura and the rest of his team. Dr. Kavoussi’s bedside manner is exemplary and he was always happy to spend as long as we needed explaining and discussing our options. He genuinely cares about his patents and it’s very apparent every time you meet with him. Kate is wonderful as well and we were grateful for her endless patience answering all our questions and supporting us throughout the whole process. We were lucky enough to be successful on our first round and have a healthy newborn son and two more embryos saved for future use. I would highly recommend this facility for all your reproductive needs.


5 Star Rating05/10/2017

The infertility road can be a very lonely, hopeless, and stressful one. IVF is usually the last resort or only bit of hope most couples have after trying all other options first, or being diagnosed with something untreatable that requires IVF. So choosing a fertility doctor is one of the most important factors, if not THE most important factor, when it comes to IVF success. My husband was diagnosed with severe male infertility factor at 3 million sperm per cc. We thought about doing the varicocele surgery to correct it, but it was unlikely that the semen quality would improve enough after varicocele repair to result in pregnancy without inseminations or IVF. So, something that could have been a simple fix wasn’t so simple after all because of the numbers, so we decided to stop wasting time and go straight to IVF. We chose Dr. Kavoussi because I didn’t want to go to the huge fertility center in town that everyone else goes to because I wanted it to feel more personal. As SOON as we met Dr. Kavoussi at our consultation, we knew we had made the right choice. His calm and confident disposition really comforted us and he explained everything that we would be going through in very great detail with such knowledge and expertise that we were blown away. After that first consultation, with much thanks to the extremely competent office staff and other nurses, getting everything else set up was an easy process. We got phone calls along the way describing the next steps (and yes, there are a lot of them!) and all of our questions were answered each time, without us even having to ask. Kate and everyone else at Westlake IVF made sure to make us feel like they were all invested in our outcome. We ended up being able to retrieve 24 eggs, and 16 fertilized. Out of those 16, 9 made it to blastocyst stage which made us happy beyond belief. On the day of our embryo transfer, we were the only ones there along with the medical staff. It was on a Sunday and I remember thinking, wow, this clinic is open solely for us right now. Fast forward to now, and I am 12 weeks pregnant and can’t believe I am even typing that! I am BEYOND happy to have chosen such an amazing facility and group of people to help us achieve our dream of a baby. If you are considering IVF, make an appointment with Dr. Kavoussi, you will NOT be disappointed.


5 Star Rating04/18/2017

I am so unbelievably grateful for everything Dr. Kavoussi, Kate, and the rest of their staff did for us! They gave us 2 beautiful children and did so in the most loving and caring environment. They are the nicest, most genuine, and personable doctors I have ever encountered. I never felt like I was going to a doctor’s appointment but instead to catch up with my friends. They have become family to us and I plan to keep it that way. If you are seeking professional help to start your family, trust me when I say look no further. Austin Fertility/Westlake IVF is the best decision I have ever made.


5 Star Rating03/24/2017

Amazing, my friend and I have miracle babies with our husbands from this team of precious people! We love them and are soooo thankful for them! #webeatinfertility #weare1in8 #ICSIIVF   I love this clinic, especially since it isn’t huge and tons of people. You get to know people and they respond fast to emails and questions! Love!!


5 Star Rating01/08/2017

After having two different tubal pregnancies, my OBGYN suggested it would be my best option to look into IVF if I wanted to become pregnant.  Dr. S. Kavoussi, Kate, and the entire team at Austin Fertility & Reproductive Medicine made my journey such a wonderful process for my husband and I.  I couldn’t recommend a better team to assist you during this sensitive/important time in your life.  After going through our second round of IVF, I am now eight months pregnant with our baby girl that is due at the beginning of March.  I have never had any doctor who I’ve felt cared so much for my well being and for what I wanted.  It’s almost as if time doesn’t matter with the staff at Austin Fertility.  I’ve received calls from the embryologist on Saturday mornings to follow up and even a call at 8pm on a Friday night from Dr. Kavoussi, inquiring how I’m felling after a procedure.  This was our first experience with IVF and the process, so there were a million questions asked.  Thank you Kate, for answering all of them along with all of my emails and phone calls.  I will be forever grateful to Dr. Kavoussi and his team and they will always hold a special place in our hearts!


5 Star Rating01/02/2017

After a year of trying, followed by a miscarriage, and almost another year of trying, we were recommended by my OB to see Dr. Kavoussi.  I knew after my consultation that he was the right doctor.  We talked for over 45 minutes and he listened to all my concerns and answered every question.  I conceived on my second round of treatment and my husband and I welcomed a healthy baby girl about 6 months ago.  There are no words to describe how grateful we are to Dr. Kavoussi and his entire staff.  Everyone was so kind and friendly and made us feel so comfortable.  Thank you again!


5 Star Rating12/20/2016

Dear Dr. S Kavoussi, we just wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything you did to help us along on the journey that led to our daughter.  We really appreciate all of the time you spent with us.  Your compassion and dedication gave us the support we needed through a very emotional time.  The care we received at your practice was truly exceptional and you are an exceptional doctor.  Thank you for touching our lives in such a meaningful way.  We are so thankful we found you!


5 Star Rating11/30/2016

I saw Dr. Kavoussi for reproductive treatment a year and a half ago.  My husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for 3 years, and after having a tubal pregnancy I began to look at fertility options.  Dr. Kavoussi helped me find the right treatment for my circumstance.  I got pregnant on the second round of treatment and my daughter was born last year.  She just turned 1 last month and I am so grateful to Dr. Kavoussi and his team for helping my husband and me conceive our beautiful daughter.


5 Star Rating11/08/2016

I would have never appreciated this office and their entire staff without having a different Reproductive Endocrinologist first.  To put it bluntly, my first experience with a different doctor was unpleasant.  I saw the differences right away at Dr. Kavoussi’s office.  Our phone calls with questions or concerns were taken care of promptly.  The entire staff genuinely cares about their patients.  The testing and care we received was more thorough.  Fertility treatments were such a positive experience for us here because of the excellent care provided.  Even if we did have to try them more than once.  We are expecting our son later this year after 5 years of trying.  My husband and I cannot say enough great things about this facility.


5 Star Rating10/21/2016

Dr. S. Kavoussi, Kate, and the rest of the staff were wonderful throughout our fertility treatment.  The whole crew was supportive, funny, and thoughtful when we came to the office for treatments.  It took our family a while to conceive, but it finally happened thanks to Dr. Kavoussi and we now have a new baby girl.


5 Star Rating10/10/2016

Great doctor he helped us to achieve our dream of expecting a baby. And we got a double blessing of twins. Thank the staff and doctor for being so wonderful.


5 Star Rating09/02/2016

Dr. S.K. Kavoussi, Thank you and your staff so much for helping my husband and I conceive our little angel.  Throughout our challenges, you and your staff were so personable and sympathetic to our needs.  We truly appreciate your efforts and care shown to us.


5 Star Rating08/22/2016

Last week marked one year from our retrieval/transfer and we are so happy to have a healthy 3.5 month old son!  He is thriving and we owe it all to Dr. S, Kate and the entire team!  Thank you for helping us become a family of 3!


5 Star Rating08/03/2016
I would have never appreciated this office and their entire staff without having a different Reproductive Endocrinologist first. To put it bluntly, my first experience with a different doctor was unpleasant. I saw the differences right away at Dr. Kavoussi’s office. Our phone calls with questions or concerns were taken care of promptly. The entire staff genuinely cares about their patients. The testing and care we received was more thorough. Fertility treatments were such a positive experience for us here because of the excellent care provided. Even if we did have to try them more than once. We are expecting our son in October of 2016 after 5 years of trying. My husband and I cannot say enough great things about this facility.

5 Star Rating07/29/2016

Both Doctors rock.  Kate rocks.  Debra rocks.  We are so thankful for y’all.


5 Star Rating07/18/2016

Dr. Kavoussi, Kate & Staff:  Thank you all so very much with your help during this very anxious time in our journey to become parents. All of you have answered numerous phone calls with silly/simple questions from us and have done a lot of work to get my medication approved by insurance. Your efforts have been very much appreciated!


5 Star Rating07/05/2016

Thank you Dr. S. Kavoussi and staff for making our dream come true. My husband and I welcomed a beautiful, healthy baby girl on Sunday. There are no words to express how grateful we are to you.


5 Star Rating06/29/2016

My twins are now 5 years old and heading to kindergarten. Having them would not have been possible without Dr S. Even to this day I rave about him and his staff. He had the best bedside manner and always made me feel like I was his only patient! A year after my twins were born, we welcomed a baby girl who was a complete surprise! Thanks Dr S!


5 Star Rating06/03/2016

Everyone in this office is wonderful! I have an amazing 15 month old daughter thanks to their help!!! Have recommended them to many people!  🙂


5 Star Rating05/31/2016

I’m so thankful for the ENTIRE staff and Dr. S Kavoussi.  I had a bad experience with my first Reproductive Endocrinologist.  I wasn’t sure if I wanted to try anymore fertility treatments.  I’m so glad we did!  What impressed me most about this clinic was how much everyone cares about you.  Infertility is such a personal experience that many of us are emotional about.  I found everyone to be supportive and worked hard to make us feel comfortable.  They were also much more thorough than my first doctor had been.  After two IUI’s at this clinic, we are now 19 weeks pregnant with our son.


5 Star Rating04/15/2016

Had our very first consultation today with Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi regarding IVF and using a gestational carrier. We couldn’t be any more impressed with the outcome of our appointment. Got so much detailed information, all of our questions answered and felt at home. Everyone was extremely nice. Super excited to see what the future brings our family!


5 Star Rating04/07/2016

Thank you! You gave us our family and we will always appreciate all of you! Dr. S. Kavoussi, Dr. P. Kavoussi, Kate, Roxy, and the entire staff, thanks for making our dreams come true.


5 Star Rating02/23/2016

Dr. Kavoussi and his team absolutely rocks! We always felt well taken care of medically speaking. Moreover, I feel that his staff is equipped very well to make this arduous experience as smooth as possible. The finance person Debra is a bit curt, but she does a great job. This next piece of comment is not and should not be taken as a criticism on Dr. Kavoussi and his team. The pharmacy of choice, Freedom Fertility Pharmacy, did rather poor job at contacting us in order to arrange the delivery of medication. Since the nature of the procedure is highly time-sensitive, this can create some unnecessary stress to a couple that is already overwhelmed by the enormity of the whole process. However, Dr. Kavoussi and his team went above and beyond what I would have expected. Seeing that my wife and I were stressed and concerned we would not have the medication on time, he provided us with 2 samples the medication we needed (granted we never had to use it and we returned to them) in order not to miss that IVF cycle. I would recommend this place and I would come back if my wife and I decide to have a 3rd child.


5 Star Rating02/01/2016

Words cannot express how very grateful, thankful, and appreciative that I am to this wonder team of professional people for assisting in giving me the gift of another child! I cannot tell you enough good things about Dr. Kavoussi, Kate, and the rest of the staff! They are all so pleasant and understanding. I love this place!! Thank you again for making my dream come true! I am happily starting my third trimester and am expecting in April! God bless you all!!


5 Star Rating01/31/2016

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, another success for the team! Our beautiful son joined us last month and is doing well. We cannot thank you enough for your kindness and expertise in enabling us to have and to be a family.


5 Star Rating01/12/16

Dr. Kavoussi, Kate, Roxy, Marisol, Casey, along with the rest of the staff have been so amazing.  They have become family to us.  We now have a 5 week old baby boy.  We took him to meet his Westlake family yesterday for the first time.  The drive there with our son in the car was surreal.  We drove to their facility countless times during our treatment not knowing what our fate was.  There constant support helped make the process a much better experience.


5 Star Rating01/03/16

So very thankful for Dr. SK Kavoussi and his staff. It’s been a rough road for us but we couldn’t be in better hands. Everyone is extremely polite, very knowledgeable, and genuinely care. I don’t know how they do it, but I can always be seen when needed; even on weekends. Timing is everything with cycles and they know it.


5 Star Rating12/10/15

After having gone to 3 other fertility doctors, I was so happy and comfortable with Dr. Kavoussi! He truly listened to me and my husband and what our problems were. Instead of feeding us information that wasn’t pertinent, he was so open and honest with us. Him, his whole front desk staff and NP are awesome! I can’t say enough great things about them.


5 Star Rating12/08/2015

Let me to start from the staff at the reception, super nice and understandable people, although my English language is not a perfect, but they could to understand what we were looking for, schedule an appointment and then met the nicest doctor in there ( Dr.Shahryar ), who talked to us and guid us to the successful way to have our ( second and third ) babies, with very simple ways, and softest … The prices very affordable and they will try their best to build a big hope and light the way for families like us, and they became as a family for us as well …
There is no words are enough to give for these people, they are above of my language …
And I would love to thank all of them, especially our great doctor in there for his help, for his kindness, and for his warm feelings to push the hope inside ourselves and make it a REAL……


5 Star Rating11/23/2015

Dr. Kavoussi, we welcomed our baby boy on May 22 this year. My pregnancy was worry-free and my son was big and healthy! Both of my pregnancies and our children started with your wonderful care and I wanted to express my love and gratitude for your work. You are truly an instrument of God’s work. My husband and I have the two boys we prayed for with your help and we could not have wished for more. I was told since I was a young girl that I could never have children of my own and you shot that down twice!! My OB/GYN was amazing and did a wonderful job. She and I frequently joke how you were our lucky charm in making this happen. Just wanted to thank you for the assistance in getting our miracles in our arms. We will be forever grateful.


5 Star Rating11/20/2015

Motherhood is wonderful !  Thank you for your support and guidance in our journey !  The girls are now 18 months and their favorite word is “Uh-oh” !   🙂


5 Star Rating10/13/2015

On April 1st of this year, Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi did the Da Vinci Robot tubal reversal on me, recovery time was just a few days and as of today October 13th, I’m 4 weeks pregnant… Thank you Dr. Kavoussi for making our dreams come true.


5 Star Rating09/19/2015

To Everyone on your amazing staff – Thank You !
Thank you for all of your care and support.  Thank you for making this scary, emotional, stressful, beautiful process one of the BEST experiences of our lives.  Thank you for giving us a chance to have a family.  Thank you for the most precious gift ever given.  We are forever grateful and forever in awe of you.  From the bottom of our hearts, Thank You !


5 Star Rating08/18/2015

I was diagnosed with PCOS several years ago and struggled to conceive for about two years. We tried many different approaches before turning toward a fertility specialist. After much research we decided to go with a recommendation to see Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi. I could not have been more satisfied with the care we received, not only from him but the entire staff. They explained all of our options with the upmost care and sensitivity. They helped walk us through what was the most difficult and exciting part of our lives.

After the first round of recommended treatment we were able to conceive our precious daughter. She is now 3 months old and the light of our lives.

Thank you so much Dr. Kavoussi and staff!


5 Star Rating07/09/2015

I started seeing Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi in February, and I have been so incredibly impressed with the care I’ve received from his office. Dr. Kavoussi is absolutely wonderful. He is kind and seems to genuinely care about his patients. He has listened to me and taken my concerns seriously, and he does a great job of explaining what he plans to do and why he plans to do it. I feel like he takes a very measured approach, so I don’t feel like I’m being pushed through a factory but am getting care that is specific to my situation. He is optimistic and reassuring without loading you up with false hope. He welcomes answering questions and addressing concerns, and I’ve never felt rushed or dismissed with him. Apart from when he’s been delivering bad news, he always has a smile on his face and the most calm, pleasant, reassuring demeanor. After hearing so many horror stories about RE’s who are terribly insensitive to their patients going through heartbreaking experiences, I can’t say how grateful I have been for Dr. Kavoussi’s kindness and sensitivity, and all of my experiences with everyone else in his office have been much the same. The whole practice seems to take the “care” part of treatment seriously.

In terms of treatment, I feel like Dr. Kavoussi really knows what he’s doing and is up on the latest studies, standards, and treatments and that I’m getting the best possible care from someone interested in giving his patients the best possible outcomes, without being worried about his ego or being wrong. I think it goes back to the fact that this practice seems to put their patients and their patients’ experiences first, and that is the best possible thing you could hope to find in a doctor.


5 Star Rating07/01/2015

Dr. Kavoussi & Kate – We are so thankful for you both.  Thank you for helping us create our little miracle!  See you for baby #2!


5 Star Rating06/22/2015

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, Debra, Kate & Staff, I just wanted to Thank you all so much for everything you all have done for me.  You guys are one amazing team of professionals & if any one I know ever needs a Fertility Doctor, I will definitely tell them about you guys.  Thanks again so much.  Love Always !


5 Star Rating06/03/2015

I cannot recommend AFRM enough! The team at AFRM and Westlake IVF worked with my husband and I throughout the entire process, and I cannot imagine a better team of people to work with. When initially deciding whether to pursue IVF, Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi was incredibly patient and informative during our consultations, answering my many questions and providing me with both the information and the hope that I needed. Throughout the process he – and the entire team – remained absolutely supportive, while keeping me informed about each step I was taking. Kate Odenwald was also a fantastic resource and source of support. In addition to her work during our appointments, she always provided a quick and informative response to my many e-mails and phone calls about the minutiae of the process.

Everyone on the team got to know my husband and I during the process, and we really felt like we had the entire practice rooting for us in our journey. Each appointment was an opportunity to get reassurance and genuine care as we went through this difficult process. It might seem like a small token, but the smiles and warm greetings we received at all our appointments made what can be a very nerve-wracking process that much more pleasant. In the end, we were fortunate enough to conceive twins (due in the fall) after our first round of IVF! Being able to see our babies on the sonogram at 6 weeks was a moment I know we will treasure forever. We are so grateful to Dr. Kavoussi, Kate, and everyone at AFRM and Westlake IVF for allowing this miracle to happen!


5 Star Rating05/12/2015

Dr. K was excellent during our attempts to get pregnant. He listened to our concerns, we came  up with a plan, and eventually success! I would recommend him to anyone seeking a Doctor  with excellent bedside manners and patience through this difficult process.


5 Star Rating04/21/2015

Back in late 2013, my husband and I were not getting pregnant after many months of trying. I was informed by my OB that my labs showed a low AMH (anti-mullerian hormone) level and recommended I go see an infertility specialist. Dr. S. Kavoussi was highly recommended and my husband had seen his brother Dr. P. Kavoussi earlier that year. Dr. Kavoussi sat us down and was so thorough explained to us the likely hood of getting pregnant on our own due to my low levels. I asked if he would let me try some clomid first before we move straight to IVF. He was totally open to that and allowed me a few months to try with clomid. I appreciate how he didn’t shut down that idea right away. A few months went by and still no pregnancy. I was starting to feel like a failure and put a lot of pressure on myself and on my husband. We knew our next step was to move fwd with IVF. We sat down again with Dr. Kavoussi and Kate Odenwald, NP and they explained to us the processes in great detail.
We began our IVF journey in Sept 2014. We had one embryo out of the batch. We stayed hopeful and waited. In October we found we were not pregnant. Of course I was devastated. I had already felt like such a failure that my body was not doing what women are supposed to be able to do. And I felt ashamed when people would ask, “why haven’t you had a baby, you are not getting any younger” or the “you have been married forever and still no baby”. I took one day to allow myself to cry it out and feel sorry for myself. Dr. Kavoussi called me to check on me which made me feel great that he cared so much. He went on to say if and when you are ready to talk about some options come back into the office. A week later we sat with Dr. Kavoussi and he came up with a different game plan. I took a few months off to get thru the holidays and become mentally and physically prepared for round two. Jan 2015 we began the processes again and had the 3 most beautiful embryos. We decided to implant 2 and save the other. Late Jan we received the news that we were pregnant. I never thought I would ever hear those words come out of Kate. I was literally in shock for a few minutes. I am now 16 weeks pregnant with one baby and so far everything has been great.
I am so thankful for all the staff there. Dr. Kavoussi is genuinely a sincere and kindhearted physician. He gives hugs not just handshakes. As a registered nurse it’s refreshing to see a physician with great people skills. Kate Odenwald, that’s my girl!!! She has dealt with all my craziness. Being a super control freak, I was hesitant and scared in the beginning. I will never forget Kate told me early on, that I just needed to learn how to trust them and the process. She gave me constant reassurance. Debra was amazing dealing with the financial aspect of the IVF. Roxy (embryologist) such a sweet and kind lady. I loved her enthusiasm. She even made some recommendations for the baby’s name, “Roxy”. We consider her our first baby sitter since she watched over our embryos so closely. Marisol was very kind as well and helped make the experience better. And of course Casey, super sweet staff member who played a part in the process. When I told her the news of us being pregnant she was so excited for us. We even had a moment when we hugged and cried. All of you have played such an intricate part in helping my husband and I make this baby. I will be forever grateful for all the love and support we received from the staff.
Before I was embarrassed that I had to even go thru IVF. Because I felt less of a woman. Now that I have gone thru the process I have such a different outlook on IVF. When I tell people I am pregnant, I love to tell the story of how it came to be and how all these people put so much work into making this happen.
Much Love


5 Star Rating04/01/2015

Thank you for making our dreams come true! We have never been happier and thank God all day every day for this incredible miracle. We just adore our precious little guy!


5 Star Rating03/29/2015

Dear Dr. Shahryar K Kavoussi and Staff of Austin Fertility & Reproductive Medicine, my husband and I want to thank you.  Not just for the amazing work you do, but the love and support you gave to us throughout the process.  We welcomed our little miracle to our family a week ago !


5 Star Rating03/17/2015

Words can not even describe how thankful I am for Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi and his staff. After years of dealing with severe menstrual pain and a year of unsuccessfully trying to start a family, I finally found a doctor who listened, who cared and was truly concerned about getting to the root of my problems. Sure enough, I had/have endometriosis, a condition that no prior doctor had even bothered to consider or treat. One laparoscopic procedure and 6 months of fertility treatments later, we have finally conceived our first child. I am certain this wouldn’t have been possible without the great care and guidance I received here. As excited as I am not to return for some time, I will very much miss visiting this practice and the smiling faces I’ve grown very fond of. Without hesitation, I wouldn’t even consider going elsewhere.


5 Star Rating02/17/2015

I saw Dr S Kavoussi last year and he is honestly one of the most genuine doctors I have ever met (and I work in a hospital). He is attentive and will not run you up with tests that he doesn’t think you need, or need just yet. He’s straightforward, caring, and understanding. We did one cycle of clomid and were pregnant the next month. I now have a beautiful baby boy :).

Go see him. He’s beyond amazing.


5 Star Rating02/02/2015

Dr. K.M. Kavoussi is very knowledgeable and diagnosed me when no one else could. I feel very confident and fortunate to have such a great doctor!


5 Star Rating01/02/2015

Hi Dr S! Hope you are having a good holiday season.  We are in Dallas now, and life is crazy with the baby, and we still think of you often.


5 Star Rating11/04/2014

Dr Kavoussi and your Westlake IVF staff, thanks a lot for all your help.  You guys are an Awesome Team !


5 Star Rating10/25/2014

Dr Kavoussi: thanks for everything that you do !  Thank you for being caring and so helpful all the time.  We really admire you not only as a professional but as a human being.  We are thankful that we found you and that we were able to work with you, it has been a wonderful experience.  Thanks for making our dream come true !  and our family grow !!  We will never be able to thank you enough for all your HELP.  Thanks 1000 times over !!


5 Star Rating09/16/2014

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, Kate, Debra, and everyone else that helped us along the way.  Thank you for giving us the chance to experience this incredible gift.  We’re about halfway through our pregnancy now and…  it’s a healthy baby GIRL !!  Now that we’re out in the “real world”, we realize just how much your team spoiled us with their extraordinary loving care.  You will always hold a special place in our hearts, and we hope to see you again someday soon for round two !


5 Star Rating09/08/2014

We were so comfortable from the very beginning with Dr. KM Kavoussi and EVERYONE on his staff. They educated us, advised us and supported us every step of the way. Kate Odenwald, RN the IVF coordinator is one of the best healthcare professionals I have ever had the fortune to work with. She was a rock for us both. We are pregnant (with twins) after our first round of IVF and we are so glad that we chose the best fertility clinic in Austin!


5 Star Rating08/24/2014

There are very few physicians who touch your life in a meaningful way. Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi is one of those physicians. My husband and I decided to start a family later in life (38 years) and spent almost a year working with another physician who lacked quality of care and used antiquated protocols. When we realized we were not going to be successful and had limited time left, we did a tremendous amount of research into clinics and physicians who not only had good success rates, but also based their practice on quality of care as their core mission. Once we met with Dr. Kavoussi we knew right away we found the right place and we were committed to working with him and his team through our journey towards fertility. Throughout the 2 year journey, Dr. Kavoussi was invested in our success. He knew us personally and ensured we took aggressive approaches within our limited timeframe of viable oocytes to ensure we were making the best use of our procedures. Finally on our 2nd IVF, through frozen embryo transfer, we had a little miracle and we were pregnant. I’m 12 weeks along and everything is progressing wonderfully so far. I am forever grateful to Dr. Kavoussi and his uncompromising commitment towards helping others build their families. I consider him the utmost gentleman and a dear friend.


5 Star Rating08/11/2014

Dr. S, I’m not sure we could ever fully convey our gratitude towards you for everything you have done to help make our dream of a family a reality. You are without a doubt the most caring and compassionate doctor we have ever encountered. Thank you for your knowledge, skill, professionalism, caring & responsiveness throughout this process. Your staff are all top notch and helped make our experience at Westlake IVF a great one ! We will not forget you and will be singing your praises for many years to come. We are so thankful for everything you have done for us !


5 Star Rating04/22/2014

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, we wanted to thank you for the miracle that you helped create in our life. It’s our precious, healthy little boy. We appreciate all that you and your staff did for us!


5 Star Rating03/12/2014

Dr. Kavoussi, our girls are 6 months old now, and perfect in every way ! We are so thankful for your support on our bumpy ride to parenthood. Your warmth and kindness helped us when we needed it most & we will always be grateful!


5 Star Rating01/07/2014

Excellent doctor and office staff!

We highly recommend Dr. Kavoussi! He helped keep us motivated and has excellent bedside manner. He answers all questions and gives you options. You never feel like you are being forced to do anything you are not ready to do like some doctors do. He listens and is always kind and welcoming, as are all of his staff. He is the best doctor in any field we have ever met and most importantly he helped us get pregnant! If we decide to have a second baby we will be returning even though we travel around 45 miles to get to his Westlake office. He and his staff are worth it! My husband and I both wish we could keep him as our OB and have him deliver our baby, that is how happy we were with him.


5 Star Rating12/04/2013

Best Doc in Austin

I have never dealt with such an amazing doctor, and now I can’t stop raving about him.  Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi’s bedside manner should be the model for how all doctors should deal with patients.  He makes you feel like your issues are his own, and that they will be overcome and you will get pregnant (the goal of going to see him).  He takes time to answer questions, deals with you human to human (rather than doctor/patient) and absolutely completely knows his line of work.


5 Star Rating10/28/2013

Dear Dr. Kavoussi & Staff, wanted to share the “amazing” newest addition to our lives, our baby boy.  He was a touch on the early side but has pretty much excelled ever since !  This is of course all in thanks to you !  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.  We had no idea this kind of happiness was possible.  You gave us our world.


5 Star Rating10/11/2013

I went with my daughter to her first ap’t with Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi.  She has been trying for 3 years to conceive and Dr K was so sweet, caring and the most patient doctor I have ever encountered.  He literally spent about 1 hr and 15min with us answering all questions we had.  Never felt rushed.  He is very compassionate to his patients and he really does treat them as if they are his only patient.  How many doctors call their patients on a Friday night at 7 pm to see how they are doing?  HIGHLY, HIGHLY  recommend.  He goes above and beyond for his patients.  I truly believe my daughter will become pregnant soon.  Thank you God for sending us Dr. Kavoussi.


5 Star Rating10/07/2013

Dr. Kavoussi, Thank you so much for all your help through our fertility journey.  You truly are a wonderful Dr, and we never had any fears we weren’t in good hands.  Your kindness made this difficult process just a bit easier.


5 Star Rating07/22/2013

Thank you so much, Dr Shahryar Kavoussi.  You did an amazing job on my tubal ligation reversal.  My husband and I can’t wait to start trying for that baby.


5 Star Rating06/04/2013

You guys made one of the hardest experiences of our life, one of the best experiences of our life.  Thank You So Much !  Proud parents of our new baby


5 Star Rating05/24/2013

My husband and I tried to have a baby for years before we went to Dr. Kavoussi. After I was injured in the Army, I also found out I had endometriosis. My husband and I were limited on time since he was only home for a year between deployments. So, time was not on our side. Dr. Kavoussi enabled us to get pregnant on the first try. Our daughter just turned 4 years old on May 20th. She is the light of our lives. She is happy, healthy, and in gymnastics. You and your staff were amazing and supportive throughout the whole process. Thank you for everything!


5 Star Rating05/14/2013

Thank you for all your support and help with our journey.  We couldn’t be happier !  Our little man is perfect, and we couldn’t have done it at all without you and your wonderful staff.  Thank you for our little miracle!


5 Star Rating04/02/2013

Dr. Shahryar Kavoussi & Westlake Staff, thank you so much for making my experience a lot easier for me.  You’re all amazing and caring.  If I ever need to refer anyone, you’re the people I will suggest.  Again, thank you.


5 Star Rating03/13/2013

We are working with both Dr Parvis and Shahyrar Kavoussi from a recommendation from my OB/GYN and we have been extremely happy. They are both incredibly professional and I was surprised by the personal attention we have gotten. We are in good hands during such a tough time.


5 Star Rating03/11/2013

Dr. S Kavoussi and Staff,  Just a quick note to say thank you so much for everything you did for us on our journey to have another baby. We recently found out that we will be adding a sweet baby GIRL to join our family along side her two brothers that anxiously await her arrival. Thank you all so very much for making me and my husband feel so comfortable and welcome when coming to the office. Even though we were struggling with our situation everyone there helped to make our experience just a little easier. Thank you so much again and an update to follow this summer with pictures of our sweet baby girl! Lots of love


5 Star Rating02/21/2013

Many Thanks!

Dr. Shahryar K. Kavoussi, I am so thankful that I decided to put my faith in him and his team. I never felt I was alone or ignored. He and his team definetly made me feel that they were concerned and that I was important. Because of Dr. Kavoussi my DH and I are 9 weeks pregnant!!!! after trying for 4 long years! We are so happy and so thankful for everything you did for us. You and your team are amazing.


5 Star Rating02/11/2013

Dr. S Kavoussi…  All I have to say is that this man is amazing. I am truly blessed to have him as my doctor. I was diagnosed with endometriosis in late June of this year. Had surgery (with a different doctor), and ever since the surgery I had more complications than I had prior to going through it. I moved to Austin, TX about 6 weeks ago where I found Dr. Kavoussi. He has been nothing but wonderful! His staff is great, and when I met him, I felt comfortable almost immediately. I was able to talk to him about my condition and problems and receive answers from from him to any and all questions I have. I told him about the ongoing pain I had since my previous surgery. He rans some tests, and we were awaiting my op report from my previous surgery. I called him the following week stating I could not longer bear the pain and he was willing to see me the same day where he did an ultrasound. I had scar tissue and cysts. He scheduled an appointment for surgery and was very supportive and caring throughout. I just had my surgery yesterday, and I can tell you from having already gone through this surgery, that this time around I feel confident with what he has done. Not only is he knowledgeable, he is very caring as well. I will recommend him to anyone and everyone that I can. I am truly thankful for such a wonderful doctor!!


5 Star Rating01/30/2013

Dr. Kavoussi, we wanted to write and thank you for your support, persistence, and advice during our long road to parenthood.  We could not have had a better doctor and caring person than you, helping us to get pregnant.  We are so pleased to tell you that we had a healthy baby girl just before Christmas.  It was the best gift we could have received !  We look forward to introducing you to her soon !  Thank you !


5 Star Rating01/16/2013

I’ve been to several other clinics in the area & this place is by far the best.  The reception/nurse staff are friendly & helpful, & the doctors are gentle, understanding & wonderful.


5 Star Rating01/14/2013

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, we had our baby boy last October.  I wanted to bring him by your office, but we have been pretty busy getting adjusted to life with a baby.  We are very happy to have him and want to thank you and your team for your help to make it all possible.


5 Star Rating12/28/2012

Dr. Kavoussi, we just wanted to thank you again for your help and dedication.  You are an outstanding physician and human being.  We consider you our doctor as well as a good friend.  Happy Holidays !!


5 Star Rating12/20/2012

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, thank you again for making our dream of a family come true.  With all best wishes to you & your family this holiday season & always.


5 Star Rating12/20/2012

This Christmas is going to be very special for our family.  We think about y’all and your staff frequently.  Hope to stop by so you can visit with our daughter soon.


5 Star Rating12/03/2012

First, let me say that I am a healthcare provider here in Austin. My husband and I did IVF with the other group in town (several times), to no avail. We joked with Dr. S Kavoussi that he just has that “magic touch”, because we did in vitro at his Westlake IVF lab and got pregnant 1st try !! He is a real find, a fantastic physician with impeccable bed-side manners. I have already referred my cousin and several of my friends to his fertility clinic. I would recommend him without reservations whatsoever. Thank you Dr. Shahryar, without your help I know I wouldn’t have my precious daughter. I will always be grateful.


5 Star Rating11/21/2012

Dear Dr. S Kavoussi, I was going through papers this week and realized we never sent you our birth announcement.  I think the idea of looking up your address was too overwhelming with a new baby!  We had a girl.  I want to thank you for your help in making our gorgeous baby possible.  We’ll have to see if there will be a number 2 baby later, but if so we definitely know where to go.


5 Star Rating11/07/2012

Excellent Fertility Specialist !!

This was not at all like any other doctor visits I have ever had.  It was the most friendly and stress-free doctor’s appointment I’ve ever experienced (ironically I thought it would be the most stressful due to my current predicament).  Dr. Kavoussi is as wonderful as all his previous reviews I’ve read online described.  I would recommend him and his wonderful staff at Austin Fertility to anyone seeking fertility help.


5 Star Rating10/03/2012

Dr. K.M. Kavoussi has been my doctor for almost 30 years.  He is absolutely wonderful !


5 Star Rating10/13/2012

We saw Dr S Kavoussi & within 2 months we were pregnant.  I had pain & he drove to the south location to meet me for a sonogram without an appt.  I have called after hours, he has called me personally within 5 mins.  He doesn’t rush my appt time and answers all my questions before I leave.  We love him !


5 Star Rating10/11/2012

After years of trying to conceive, I was referred to Dr. S. Kavoussi.  From the moment my husband and I sat down with him at our consultation, I knew he’d be the one to help us.  He is such a caring and compassionate individual who took the time to explain all of our options.  I never felt rushed and felt comfortable in asking him questions.  Less than a year after our first visit, I found out I was pregnant.  We were blessed with a beautiful baby girl…  and this would not have been possible without Dr. Kavoussi’s help.  Thank You !!


5 Star Rating09/12/2012

Dr. S. Kavoussi, thank you so much for my bundle of joy.  He is now going on to be 2 years old.  I love him sooo much.  I thank God for putting a wonderful doctor as yourself in my path.


5 Star Rating08/20/2012

Dr. S Kavoussi is a miracle worker.  After two years of trying to conceive he diagnosed my issue with a few tests and resolved my problems with several prescriptions.  We conceived the first month and now have a sweet little baby boy.  Many thanks to Dr S.  He is very informative and has an excellent rapport with his patients.  I would recommend him to anyone with fertility issues.


5 Star Rating08/07/2012

Dr. Kavoussi & Staff, my husband and I wanted to take the time to say thank you in helping us to conceive.  Our baby is due Oct. 10 and this wouldn’t be possible without your help.  Thank you and your wonderful staff for always being so patient and kind when answering our numerous calls.  P.S. We are expecting a boy!!


5 Star Rating07/11/2012

Dr. S, it is with heartfelt thanks and gratitude that we send this announcement to you.  We couldn’t have done it without you!  Thank you for your sincere compassion throughout our journey.  We could not have been happier with your care or your knowledge.  It was like visiting with a very smart friend!  We are forever grateful to you for helping us create this beautiful miracle that has and will continue to change our lives forever.


5 Star Rating06/20/2012

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, we wanted to let you know that our beautiful daughter made us a family a month ago.  Thank you so much for helping us become a family.  We remain so grateful for all your kindness and professionalism (& medical expertise of course!) and for the role you played in all our lives.  A wonderful team effort, I think you’ll agree.  I hope to bring our daughter by to say hello sometime, but for now, please accept our deepest gratitude.


5 Star Rating06/04/2012

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, Thank you so much for all your help and support in creating our little family!  You will always hold a special place in our hearts!


5 Star Rating05/16/2012

To the wonderful staff at Westlake IVF, thanks for taking good care of us.  Dr S. Kavoussi, you are indeed the very best!


5 Star Rating05/02/2012

Dr. S. Kavoussi, thank you and your staff for making this miracle possible for us.  You have made us proud parents and our son one of the happiest big brother’s there can be.


5 Star Rating04/25/2012

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, we wanted to let you know that we had our little baby boy, who without your help would not have been possible.  We greatly appreciate the time and care you and your staff gave us.  Thank you so much!


5 Star Rating04/08/2012

Dr. S. Kavoussi, my husband and I would like to thank you for making my surgery a positive experience for us.  We appreciate your listening ear, honesty, humble spirit, and all of your advice.  You truly have a gift with making your patients feel comfortable.  We believe God sent us to the very best doctor.


5 Star Rating03/15/2012

Dr. Kavoussi, I want to thank you for everything you did to help me get pregnant.  My husband and I are extremely grateful to both you and your brother.  I’ve been wanting to wait until we found out the gender.  We found out yesterday, at 18 weeks, that we are having a precious baby boy !  Thank you again for everything !


5 Star Rating03/12/2012

Dr. Kavoussi, thank you so much for all your help this past year.
You and your staff are amazing !  We look forward to the “new gift” you helped us with in 2012.


5 Star Rating02/10/2012

To say that Dr. S. Kavoussi assisted us in conceiving would fall so far short of the care he provided to us.  His approach was personal and caring in a manner that we have never experienced from a doctor.  I can’t recommend highly enough the services of this practice.  We are so blessed for coming across him in our lives.


5 Star Rating01/11/2012

Dr. K.M. Kavoussi is a nice doctor.  Caring, attentive and personable.  Highly recommend him.


5 Star Rating01/05/2012

Dr. Kavoussi, I wanted to thank you for helping us “complete” our family…  We feel very fortunate for the newest addition to our family.  Although we are still a little sleep deprived, we couldn’t be happier!


5 Star Rating12/24/2011

Dr. Kavoussi & Team

Dear Dr. Kavoussi, we wanted to take the opportunity to wish you and your wonderful staff all good wishes for the holiday season.  We are so grateful to you for helping us to conceive.  It really is the greatest gift, and we can never thank you enough.  My pregnancy is going well and I feel fabulous, and very excited to have a family in 2012.  We hope to stop by once our daughter is born – the results of a successful team-effort !  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.


5 Star Rating12/11/2011

Dr. Kavoussi, thank you again for helping us achieve our dream of parenthood.  Hope you and your family and staff have a very happy and wonderful holiday!


5 Star Rating12/06/2011

To the entire staff of Austin Fertility & Reproductive Medicine

I could never put into words how much your care, kindness and support has meant to me.
You all have been a huge blessing.  Thank you for being a part of my amazing journey and my miracle.


5 Star Rating11/02/2011

My daughter and I have been patients of Dr. K.M. Kavoussi for the past 5 years.  He is very knowledgeable and nice.